Subscribe to our free fortnightly newsletter and stay ahead with the latest news in edtech
The winners of ATT's Pupil Awards

Academy trust holds first-ever awards

More than 100 pupils came together for ATT's inaugural Pupil Awards, attended by Diversity stars

Posted by Stephanie Broad | January 03, 2016 | School life

December saw Academy Transformation Trust (ATT) hold their first ever Pupil Awards in Birmingham.

The event saw more than 100 pupils come together from across the ATT family of 19 academies, to be recognised for their achievements from the previous year.

Nominated by their Principals, pupils from ATT primary and secondary academies were awarded across 10 categories, including academic excellence, sport, innovation and community, overcoming adversity and leadership. Jordan Banjo and Perri Kiely from Britain’s Got Talent 2009 winners, Diversity, hosted the ceremony and were on hand to present the awards. 

Attendees, who included parents and staff alongside winning pupils, were also treated to performances from the winners of ATT’s 2015 pupil choir competition, Norwich Road Academy and The Hathaway Academy.

Joyce Hodgetts, Managing Director at Academy Transformation Trust, said: “We brought together our academies to reward and celebrate the success of our pupils at the first ever Pupil Awards.

“Academy Transformation Trust is committed to ensuring that pupils reach their full potential, and we believe the awards bring us one step closer to reaching our goals. The awards gave us the chance to recognise pupils for all their hard work and we know parents and teachers are very proud of all the pupils and their achievements. Congratulations to each and every one of them.”

Norwich Road Academy choir

Pupil award winners

Abigail Clouston – Iceni Academy – Academic Excellence Award

Owen Wilkes – Star Academy Sandyford – Academic Excellence Award

Saksham Kumar – Bristnall Hall – Academic Excellence Award

Megan Brett – Westbourne Academy – Academic Excellence Award

Daisy Letchford  – Great Heath Academy – Transformational Progress Award

George Robinson – Norwich Road Academy – Transformation Progress Award

Jude Mante – Mark Hall Academy – Transformation Progress Award

Tylor Warner – Westbourne Academy – Secondary – Transformational Progress Award

Louie Bowers – Ravens Academy –Sport Award

Holly Felton – Sutton Community Academy – Sport Award

George Cook – Ravens Academy – STEM Award

Joeseph Rolph – Iceni Academy – STEM Award

Paige Taylor – Diamond Academy – Innovation & Community Award

Ashleigh Callaghan – Mark Hall Academy – Innovation & Community Award

Herbie Farr – Sun Academy Bradwell –Charity/Fundraising Award

Lucy King – Mildenhall College Academy –Charity/Fundraising Award

Taia Lawler – Iceni Academy –Performing Arts Award

Ellie Hallam-Walters – The Dukeries Academy –Performing Arts Award

Alfie Cartwright – Jubilee Academy Mossley –Leadership Award

Hannah Johns – The Nicholas Hamond Academy –Leadership Award

Swayze Washington – Sun Academy Bradwell –Overcoming Adversity Award

Danielle Pearce – The Nicholas Hamond Academy –Overcoming Adversity Award

Kingsmoor Academy's judo team

Team award winners

Kingsmoor Academy – Primary – Outstanding Team (Judo) Award

The Dukeries Academy – Secondary – Outstanding Team (Trampolining) Award

The Hathaway Academy – Secondary – Choir Competition

Subscribe to our free fortnightly newsletter and stay ahead with the latest news in edtech

Related stories

Five trends for education in 2019

UK Construction Week reveals optimistic industry

Scrapping academies could 'bring more uncertainty'

Market place - view all

Leafield Environmental

A specialist range of recycling bins and litter bins for external a...


We're the UK's leading provider of business process outsourcing and...


Pro Display was born to innovate, changing the face of visual displ...